Steel Guitars of Canada » Online Store » CDs » Vocal CDs Featuring Steel Guitar » Buck Owens - The Best Of the Buckaroos

Buck Owens - The Best Of the Buckaroos

Spotlighting the flying fingers of Buckaroos guitar-picking whiz Don Rich, the full-bodied pedal steel of Tom Brumley and the rock-steady rhythm of bassist Doyle Holly backed by the solid beat of drummers Willie Cantu and Jerry Wiggins, this all-instrumental smorgasbord is the perfect introduction to the band that created the Bakersfield Sound behind country music Hall of Famer Buck Owens.

Hand-picked by the Buckaroos, themselves, here's the definitive example of their forward-thinking style - an electrified honky tonk sound that wowed the crowd at San Francisco's hip ballrooms back in the '60s.

This set clearly defines what made the vibrant Bakersfield sound of Buck Owens and the Buckaroos compelling enough to grab the country charts by the throat in the mid-'60s and not let go, while scoring plenty of cross-over pop-chart success at the same time

  1. Buckaroo
  2. You'll Never Miss the Water (Till the Well Runs Dry)
  3. Seven Come Eleven
  4. Tumwater Breakdown
  5. My Baby's Comin' Home
  6. Apple Jack
  7. Tom’s Waltz
  8. HighwayMan
  9. Sad Is the Lonely
  10. Pedal Patter
  11. Woman Truck Drivin' Fool
  12. Too Many Chiefs (Not Enough Indians)
  13. Anywhere
  14. U.S.A.
  15. Moonlight On the Desert
  16. Bad Luck and Bad Weather
  17. Sweet-T-Pie
  18. Cinderella
  19. Cajun Steel Guitar

Price: $25.00

Loading Updating cart...